Thrifty Thursday – Colorful & Cozy

It’s been a looong time since I posted a Thrifty Thursday post! The goal of these posts is to demonstrate that things that look good don’t have to be brand new or cost a lot, whether that’s clothing, furniture or home decor items. I want to share & promote a more ecofriendly lifestyle that reduces factory pollution & energy consumption while supporting the local economy by sourcing most of our textile & home furnishings from thrift stores right in our neighborhood.

Last week I posted this photo on my Instagram account.

1111I am the least fashionable person I know, but I personally love this outfit & get so many compliments on it!

The low-down on these thrift store finds:

Old Navy brand sweater: $2

Teal corduroy stretch pants: $7

Good Vibes Only tote was not thrifted but was indie made by Hello Totes!

I was also spotted wearing it here along with my favorite knit sweater a few weeks ago at my favorite eco-store, Greener Life Market in Lees Summit, MO. 😉

1503631_10203959308841260_7156092752571701210_n

The take away? Cute holiday sweaters & playful pants don’t have to cost $30 or more! Right after Christmas is a GREAT time to thrift for new sweaters & long pants, plus cute cardigans, scarves & more!

Leave a Reply

