Adventures in OKC.

Happy Monday, friends! We just got home from Oklahoma yesterday evening. It feels so good to return home after an adventure! The past five days have been absolutely wonderful, filling my soul up with goodness & recharging my creativity. I feel so inspired & motivated, it’s almost like an electrical pulse pulling me towards my studio to make all the Mon-stors!

But first! I wanted to share from photos from our adventures in Oklahoma City. I loved it. It was so colorful & full of personality. We were there visiting my bestie Jessica, who moved away to Texas a few years ago. Now that they have relocated to Oklahoma City, it’s just a five hour drive & we plan to visit frequently!

IMG_3838

You are enough.

IMG_3837

This thrift store was amazing!

IMG_3832

Seen at Lake Hefner. Young Love!

IMG_3830

Visiting Lake Hefner with my bestie Jessica!

IMG_3827

IMG_3769

This buffalo is in Bricktown district of OKC. G bumped into it and almost knocked it over!

IMG_3761

Acting like proper tourists & getting photos at all the cool things.

IMG_3750

IMG_3748

Mosaics on the baseball stadium walls in Bricktown district of OKC.

IMG_3733

This boy got tired of walking.

IMG_3731

Loved this mural!

IMG_3724

IMG_3707

Acting like a tourist in front of a cactus at the Bass Pro Shop. Haha!

IMG_3631

View of the state building as seen from the OKC Museum.

IMG_3615

When in a mirrored elevator, take selfies.

IMG_3611

Standing beside a real life space shuttle that spent 14 days in outer space!

IMG_3584

Colorful galleries in the arts district.

IMG_3581

Fun sculpture in the art district.

IMG_3578

Blue stairs! I loved how colorful everything was in the Paseo.

IMG_3575

Turtles in a fountain. Broke my heart. We almost rescued them but I didn’t know where the nearest pond was.

I can’t wait to go back to OKC & explore some more! We’re already planning our next visit, sometime in July or August. 🙂

I have housework to tend to then I am going to go on a wild monster making marathon in the studio! Happy Monday! Have a great week!

Leave a Reply

