What can a monster maker make from toddler pants?

Here is an old one from the archives of my old blog for Transformation Tuesday, where I  walk you through the entire transformation process for how I converted these toddler pants into some awesome monster cuties!

First, I cut off the hem and elastic waist band. Set the elastic to the side to give to a friend who uses it, and the hems I tossed in the “to dice” pile.

This crafter turns these pajama pants into something awesome!

Then I fold the fabric in half and cut out two little monster bodies, then I unfold the material and cut out one more from one of the legs.

This monster maker turns toddler pants into toys!

Next, I cut out little rectangle limbs from the remaining fabric.

 This monster maker turns toddler pants into toys!

Ta-da! One pair of tiny pants = enough fabric for three stuffed monsters!

This monster maker turns toddler pants into toys!

Instead of throwing away the remaining scraps…

She doesn't waste a bit of fabric when making these toys - awesome!

 I diced them up into super tiny bits to use for stuffing!

She doesn't waste a bit of fabric when making these toys - awesome!

And BAM! That is what turning textile discards into monsters looks like, step by step! Not a single bit of material from my monsters goes into landfills thanks to this process.

Here is the monsters I made from those little pants:

Stuffed monsters from pajama pants

3 thoughts on “What can a monster maker make from toddler pants?

Leave a Reply

