Photo Dump – Our NC vacation!

Hey guys! As you know, July 12th I left for NC to spend a week with my family – and I got to bring my niece Layla, who is eleven, back with me last Monday! Yay! But while I was in NC, I had super limited access to the internet, so I wasn’t able to update my blog & social media very frequently (or at all, in the case of my blog – sorry!). Though I’ll be leaving Saturday to head back to NC to drop my niece off for a rapid round trip (staying one night then driving home) I wanted to start getting back into the swing of things, so I to startย by tidying up my studio, scheduling some blog posts &ย sharingย some pictures from our visit with you, yay! ๐Ÿ™‚

IMG_6477

My son & my mother – nine years old and almost as tall as she is!

IMG_6319

This was the first birthday for any of my nine nieces & nephews I’ve been able to be at in over ten years! It was so awesome to be there for Caleb’s special day, yay!

I took my nieces Layla & Madalyn & my nephew Sebastian to downtown Asheville for lunch at Mellow Mushroom, then we played around downtown on the stage & in the park for a while. So fun!

I took my nieces Layla & Madalyn & my nephew Sebastian to downtown Asheville for lunch at Mellow Mushroom, then we played around downtown on the stage & in the park for a while. So fun!

I may or may not have taken over 500 pictures of my cute niece Lena... But I mean look at her - she is so photogenic!

I may or may not have taken over 500 pictures of my cute niece Lena… But I mean look at her – she is so photogenic!

IMG_5604

My sister let me take my niece to the mall – turns out her & Gauge have very similar style, lol

That weekend I was there, my brother had a cookout/water play party to gather our whole family together. It was SO fun - we made these reusable water bombs that were a total hit!

That weekend I was there, my brother had a cookout/water play party to gather our whole family together. It was SO fun – we made these reusable water bombs that were a total hit!

My mom, sister and niece at the cookout!

My mom, sister and niece at the cookout!

IMG_5933

A lot of time this trip was just spent sitting around visiting!

IMG_5696

But we did take a short day trip to SC to visit with my aunt, uncle, cousin & second cousins! It was hot so the kids spent the day playing in the pool.

And those are the highlights from our vacation! I’ll be posting photos from our time with our niece here in Missouri soon, too, I still have to go through the millions of images I’ve taken!

The funny thing that came from this trip is I am newly obsessed with printing out my photos & scrapbooking again, haha! I haven’t scrapbooked since my son was three, so it was nice to bond with my niece over that & make a colorful mess while I teach her how to scrapbook. โ™ฅ

Thanks for being patient with me this summer! I know a lot of you are waiting to snag Mon-stors – don’t forget to sign up for an email notification of new listings so you don’t miss out on my next stocking which is due August 15th, so long as nothing major comes up between now and then! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

