Maker Made Monday – Happy Guppy

After a brief break to celebrate the holidays and travel from NC to OH, then back to NC, then to GA, then back to OH, then HOME to NC finally, I am finally back to the daily grind and back to my weekly Maker Made Monday posts!

These week I’m showing off the colorful work of Happy Guppy by Danielle Begnaud. I have been friends with Danielle for over a year and adore her colorful, fun work! Having her come crash at my house in Missouri before Strawberry Swing Indie Craft Fair last year was awesome! Danielle is genuinely a sweet, funny & kind maker with a huge heart and vibrant soul.

My favorite things Danielle makes is these amigurumi cacti snuggled into their colorful terracota pots. These hold a special place in my heart because my ma has grow & bred cacti & succulents for as long as I can remember and her home is full of pokey, prickly goodness every where you turn.

il_570xN.838311291_cx3h (1)

I’m also fawning over her amazing afghans – squeeeee! They are so colorful and cozy looking. I want for every room in my house, please!

popcorn+2.jpg

And I know Christmas/Yule literally just happened but can was just all just pretend like it’s perfectly normal to already be planning next year’s decorations?! Because I am totally going to be custom ordering one of these tree skirts for our fantastic purple & pink tree next year!!

Rectangle+skirt+1+.jpg

If you wanna stay in touch with Danielle & be awed by her colorful awesomeness daily, head over to Instagram and click “follow”. You will love her feed!

What makers are you currently crushing on? Leave their shop link in the comments – I am always on the hunt for awesome new makers to follow & shop from!

5 thoughts on “Maker Made Monday – Happy Guppy

Leave a Reply

