February #creativedaily Prompt List

Yay! I don’t know about you, but this daily photo challenge has really helped me dust off my IG account & step up my photography game while also helping me out of the rut I’d been stuck in since my divorce. So I’m stoked to be launching another month of prompts – can you believe we had almost a thousand new photos uploaded to Instagram with the #creativedaily hashtag last month?! Whoa. That’s insane! With over 10,000 images already in the collection, it’s fast becoming a trending craft tag on Instagram! That is so cool!

fsfdhaskjfdhskdha

Ahem, all that wild excitement aside, I hope you guys will join me for another month of this fun photo challenge! And if you want to jump in now, here are the last three days prompts:

29: Needed This Today

30: Positive Vibes

31: Looking Up

New here? #creativedaily serves as both a creative outlet & a way for makers to network on Instagram. The dated prompts help makers & creatives come up with fresh content for their IG accounts besides the basic product pictures & mug shots, all while building a community of artists, designers and makers. It’s incredible to look through the #creativedaily feed on Instagram & see how differently we all interpret a single word!

To participate, all you have to do is a snap a picture that relates to the dated prompt, upload it to Instagram with a description & add the #creativedaily hashtag! Be sure to click the tag and check out what other maker babes and dudes are posting daily, too!

Here is the February prompt list. It’s sized for Instagram so feel free to download it and share there to help spread the word about the challenge – because hey, the more people involved means the more people seeing your awesome pictures, so why not?! – plus if you want you can also repost the graphic on your blog or Facebook pages, too. Wherever you wanna spread the word is cool with me, let’s just get people excited about making things, taking pictures and being creative daily!

feb2016

Want to help me plan for March? Leave your suggestion’s for March prompts in the comments of this post! 😀

4 thoughts on “February #creativedaily Prompt List

  1. I think I may finally try to participate this month. As for March, I think a St. Patrick’s prompt is a must. Maybe something spring break related since most schools have that at some point during March.

    Like

  2. I started off doing it for January, but kinda fell off the cliff in the middle. I think I’m going to try again in February. 🙂 As for ideas for March- Dr. Seuss for Read Across America Day, definitely St. Patrick’s Day prompts, and maybe something for the beginning of spring- flowers, lady bugs, butterflies, etc.

    Like

  3. A rainbow because you cant have a leprechaun without a rainbow!
    Something Green (mt dew is currently to my right!)
    I second both Beth & The Craft Penguins ideas
    I as well fell off in the middle of the last creative daily schedule but I’m going to make it a point to take pictures!!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Winter blue-blahs  – Under the Big Oak Tree

Leave a Reply

