Business, Eco

Greeting Monday with big good news!

Happy Monday guys! It’s a beautiful (though chilly) here in Kansas City. Perfect day to admire from my studio windows while I sew – but first, I have two big bits of news to share with you!

First, if you follow me on any social media outlet I’m sure you’ve heard by now that I was featured in the May edition of Parents Magazine! I have been over the moon about this since they approached me in December of last year about tentatively featuring my Mon-stors – Just being considered for such a huge publication was a major honor for me! But then when it actually happened & people started posting pictures of their magazines & there were my Mon-stors, it just seemed surreal – like NO WAY, really!? NO WAY!

But then I got my hands on a copy and oh. my. goodness.

parents magazine, parents, print, published, mon-stors, craft, handmade, handcrafted, me, selfie

I just can’t even begin to express how this makes me feel. I don’t know what to say besides “I can’t believe they would even consider my Mon-stors – much less publish them!” Seriously, I think I’ve said that about eleventy billion times since they approached me this winter. This is such an unbelievable honor. But there it is! In print! Something I made with my own two hands & my heart was recommended in a top parenting publication! I am so honored, so humbled, so excited – just totally over the moon! My cheeks hurt from grinning and I’ve called everyone I know to tell them to go out & get a copy. Seriously, thank you to everyone who believed in me & supported my crazy monster making journey – something this extraordinary could never have happened without you lifting me up over the past five and a half years.

Now, time to unplug & head to the studio for the day! Happy Monday – here’s to a great week!

2 thoughts on “Greeting Monday with big good news!”

  1. That’s such exciting news. Congrats on your feature!
    I love your new project. It’s a similar concept to CITO (cache in – trash out.) My son and I started doing CITO when we were geocaching and now I usually keep gloves and a bag in the car so we can “trash out”, whenever we see the need. Good luck with your movement in KC!

    Like

Leave a comment